DekaLog — March Of Freedom (SA087)

01 More than a song
02 Hymn for the masses
03 Don’t trust anyone
04 I’m not made of iron
05 A new wave
06 A clown
07 In circles
08 Sweet lie
09 The last battle
10 Heaven

DekaLog (gr. “Dekalog” – literally “ten words” (or “Ten Commandments” in the Bible)) – is a musical project formed in 1996 on the territory of the Republic of Crimea. Their music can not be explicitly attributed to genres like synth-pop, future-pop, new wave and electro. The group is constantly in search of new sounds and new styles. They do not aim at imitating or copying from somebody, on the contrary, their goal is to invent something of their own, something new!

Following the release in June 2015, the album “Outsider” by the label ScentAir Records, which was highly appreciated both, by music band fans and ordinary music lovers, musicians decided to continue in the same direction and to release a new album.

“MARCH of FREEDOM” – is not just a follow-up to the album “The Outsider”. It is a new understanding of the world and events occurring in it. It is also an understanding of your role in this world which of course is reflected in the lyrics of the album! Its main purpose is to reveal the secrets, to show the other side, to wipe the sleep from our eyes, to find and unite like-minded people, and to march, releasing everyone from the illusory perception of this world!

The main thing for us is movement, climbing up to the top of the mountain. We are not going to stop, we will continue to climb higher! We will take a break for a while, accumulate fresh thoughts and ideas, gain strength and continue our journey!