Empire State Human — Romo (SA092)

01. I Kick Ash
02. Into Grey
03. Night Boy
04. Automation
05. The Invisible
06. Future Sex
07. Dust On Dust
08. My Darkest Hours
09. Nomophobia
10. Walking With Bowie


Irish electronic band Empire State Human, return with a brand new studio album called ‘Romo’ on June 1st, 2017. Romo’ comes 15 years since their debut album ‘Pop Robot’ back in 2002. ‘Romo’ is inspired by synthpop, outsiders, subtle social comment, and of course electronic pop. An eclectic mix of retro and modern, yet containing all the unique elements that go into the music created by Empire State Human. Mastered by Martin Bowes at The Cage Studios and artwork by Philippe Laurent.

ESH founding member, Aidan Casserly says – “We’re delighted to be teaming up with the Moscow based ScentAir Records for our 21st release since 2002. It’s the perfect fit or album and record label. ‘Romo’ is a pure electronic pop album, with great chord changes, and surprisingly inventive riffs. It’s a fine pop album too, and maybe the best ESH album in quite a while. No fillers or lulls, and each song delivers either a cool verse, memorable chorus, or just a great electronic vibe.”

Review from Side-Line