Nordika — Hipnotik (SA168)

01.Dulce Infierno
02.Tu Distaccion
03.Hipnotik Part 1
04.True Love
05.Rain Feat. Helena Wigeborn
07.Like Stars Feat. Henrik Iversen
08.Depressed Guy
10.No Duele Mas
11.Hipnotik Part 2
12.Hazme Sentir
13.Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark

“Hipnotik” is Nordika’s eighth studio album, a fusion of everything learned in 14 years of
uninterrupted composition by Hector Marin, they are 14 tracks that evoke devotion, love,
disappointment, passion, introspection, desire, anguish, resilience and madness.

On this occasion Nordika presents us with a more mature, musically diverse work, in English
and Spanish, each track has been worked up to the last acoustic, harmonic detail, an album
with more marked nuances, with lyrics that express more than one intention and meaning.
The collaboration of Henrik Iversen (Namnambulu) and Helena Wigeborn (Train to Spain) enrich
the album on “Like Stars” and “Rain” respectively, taking the original idea even further with
their incredible voices and their particular way of expression.
The concept behind the title and cover of the album tells us about the journey that emotional
and sexual involvement generates, from it’s beginning, duration, until its inevitable end. The
hypnosis that generates us to be part of another person with its beautiful landscapes, demons,
fears, mistakes, with it’s brightness, warm, ghosts, with the good intentions and the bad, an
addiction of which nobody it saves.
A power so difficult to control, but that if in doubt is an experience that marks us, changes us,
makes us grow and in the end, we all love being hypnotized together.


Vocals, Music and Lyrics: Hector Marin
Special vocals in “Rain” by Helena Wigeborn
Special vocal and lyrics in “Like Stars” by Henrik Iversen
Mix/Mastering/Art: Aquo Rec Records
Photography: Alexander Krivitskiy